All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Awolz's Application
PostPosted: November 25th, 2015, 12:42 am 
Settler

Hello, I'm Awolz. I'm going off the FAQ and other applications so sorry if I miss anything.

So about myself IRL- I'm 17, junior in highschool. I've been playing MC for 4 or 5 years now and heard about Hermertia from this article while looking for a replacement to the server I used to play on, Civilization Experiment. I was a part of that community for 9 months and as time went on the community got bigger, less mature, and more toxic. It moved away from the small, fun community I found it as and although not terrible right now, I wish to move on from it. It's the base for a lot of my lore however. After seeing the article and researching it over the last week, the Mercurian Empire has my name written all over it. I am also a big fan of ASOIF and GOT so a lot of my ideas come from there. I enjoy being in active communities with lore in game but also fun out of game. My goal for joining the server would lore building and serving under a respected liege and hopefully become a trusted advisor. My skills in MC are pretty standard. I build relatively well (our city we built), I can farm and mine plenty, but my skill most people lack is the ability to fight and lead. On my old server it was, at times, eat or be eaten, so I learned to survive and thrive. I also led the second biggest nation to ever exist on the server at peak with over 30 active members in the nation, so I've learned a few things about leadership.

My lore-