All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: October 24th, 2017, 8:00 pm 
Settler

Hi,

My name is Bo. I'm a 21 year old music student from Amsterdam.
I recently started playing D&D with a group of friends, and have been enjoing it a lot. I would love to roleplay on your server as the same character I use in our campaign.

My character is a young forest gnome, who sets out into the world to become a great bard. He is intelligent, but timid and shy. His grandfather was a well know and well liked bard, and he hopes to become as great as his grandfather once was.

I've had an idea for a build in my head for a while now. The concept is a medieval Dutch countryside style village. In the middle of the ocean, below the sea level and protected by dikes. The village itself would be quite small but would have some sort of special export product to keep itself afloat. (hihi)

The character relates to my real life persona in some ways. We are both musicians. However I am not shy at all. I'm also not a forest gnome.

Hope to see all you of you soon!

Greetings,

Wilfred Thelonious Monk

PostPosted: October 24th, 2017, 8:11 pm 
Settler

So once again I'm first to respond so take my words with a grain of salt, but I like the idea a lot and I don't know if we have any gnomes honestly so that's cool. Here are some pointers though you'll want to answer-

First, post some of your builds if you have any. If you don't, maybe take a swing at something simple in creative like a house or stables Also, what biomes do you like building in as most lieges have only a small selection of biomes in their lands so its important to know what you like. You can also get a good idea of the various realms by looking at past proposals in older applications.

Second, how do you like playing MC? Are you a builder, grinder (as in you enjoy the mining and stockpiling of resources), redstone engineer, etc.