All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: September 12th, 2017, 2:10 am 
Count

I'm Laney, IGN Delanium. I just got good internet back after a long stretch without it, so I'm looking for a new server. I prefer Vanilla minecraft but I was looking for something a bit different than the usual, and I saw your post on Reddit and liked the idea of a fantasy roleplay server. I enjoy the lore and world aspects of fantasy, and I'd love to be a part of one unfolding.

Based on what's been described in your FAQ, I think I'd prefer serving a liege. I'm a decent builder, but I've never been one for enormous builds, and sometimes my creativity runs a bit dry but I still want to take part in the community; helping other people build, completing tasks, etc. I worked as a judge on my last server (it ended up just fizzling out as people stopped playing), which usually meant mock trials for funny punishments for light-hearted crimes, but occasionally included weighing in on bans for actual rule breaks.

The grindier parts of Minecraft have also always relaxed me, so I think that may make me useful for people who might prefer the more exciting parts, or who have ambitious build plans but get frustrated with gathering resources. So in general, I think I'd like to play more of an assistance role, but that may change when I get in game and find a job that never occured to me on typical servers.

I'm not 100% sure on the backstory. I've been looking through the lore, but there's quite a bit to get through. I'll definitely keep reading and researching as I go. (And boy, do I have to commend you guys on some serious lore.) I was thinking of basing my backstory off of my current skin: essentially a human girl with a white dress and a sunflower in her hair. I imagine I'm the daughter of fairly prosperous farmer, but our farm was attacked and I was forced to flee. Now I'm just looking for a place to call home and a new liege to serve.