All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Sheluvedit's Application
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2017, 4:26 pm 
Settler

Hey, I am an American guy in my mid-20s who mostly plays video games when not at work (Full time 9-5 work). I am looking for a cool minecraft server to hopefully make some online friends. This server seemed cool due to the Role play elements ( I have played D&D/pathfinder in the past) and the vassal/lord structure. It is cool that you rank up not through intense grinding for imaginary points but with an actual relationship with another person.

In Hermertia, I want to start off under a liege, creating a home and then becoming a resource generator/trader. Eventually after I am a bit more developed in the realm I would like to explore to find places for better profit opportunities. I enjoy farming and mining and building, though I am not good at creating the plans to build from.

Shel Uvedit was born the third child to a poor pumpkin farmer. He helped on the farm until after one particularly bad night when one of his siblings accidentally left the fence open. A group of roaming creepers blew up the summer harvest, leaving the barelly surviving family to even tougher times. In order to survive, Shel's father made all the children over 12 leave the farm so that he could feed himself and his remaining children. Shel was 14 at this time and so was given enough food for 5 days and a little coin to make his way in the world. Shel started by doing some odd jobs, trading work in mines and farms for either food or travel to new places, always trying to find a place he could place his roots. While working in the mines at age 16, Shel learned of a glorious Mercurian Empire and hoped that this could be the place for him. Shel then worked towards finding this land. After 3 more years of work, Shel was able to find the location of this land, and travel there. He now sits at the gates, hoping to find a land that he can call his own.