All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Kakoure's Application
PostPosted: October 25th, 2016, 4:40 am 
Settler

Hey guys! I'm Kakoure(IGN is also Kakoure), and I stumbled upon this on reddit whilst looking for a good survival/cooperative experience on Minecraft. I've always had a predilection for medieval themes, so I think this server would be a good fit for me. I love the setting and friendly environment of the sever, and hope to eventually be able to contribute to its extensive lore. I don't have much experience with RP, but hopefully I can learn.

-Once accepted into Hermentia, I aim to hone my building skills while serving under a liege, and possibly develop my writing ability by working as a scribe. I plan to serve under a liege indefinitely as I have neither the time nor the administration ability to advance in the ranks. I am a mediocre builder, as construction hasn't been a focal point of my Minecraft experience until very recently, and I am absolutely incompetent with redstone: anything more complicated that buttons and pressure plates in front of a door is beyond me.

-Here's a list of some builds I made: http://imgur.com/a/PP4hx

-I am most comfortable building in desert biomes, but have recently been attracted to the aesthetic of swamps, and would like to be able to try building in one.

-I am in the PT timezone, and will most likely play in the afternoon/evening(9:00-11:00 P.M. or 1:00 - 3:00 A.M. UTC).

-I've read the FAQ and have a general understanding of how the liege-vassal system works, although I may ask questions later if I have any.

-I would be open to joining the Discord, but I am pretty reticent, and may mostly just hop in to be able to hear what others are saying and chime in at a future time.

-If conflicts arise with other players, I will first try to resolve it peacefully by confronting the other player(s), and will take the case to authorities if it becomes a legal issue.

Lore: