All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: October 23rd, 2016, 5:59 am 
Settler

Hello and welcome to my application!

A bit about myself first: I have a lot of interests, but some of the highest among them are video games, world building, and fantasy so I was intrigued by this server right away. I'm 24 and I live in Canada.

I found Hermertia while looking for a server that had a focus on building and creating, but also was all connected and cohesive. I've mostly found servers that have really impressive builds but they're all scattered and totally unrelated. Seeing this was exactly what I wanted with the added bonus of RP!

I think I'd be cool working under a liege, hopefully be able to found and build a small village or settlement in their domain. I'm not very good with grand builds, but I love making cozy little homes and simple houses and farms. I also feel I build best when I work with a landscape, such as building into a hill or on a mountain. I also like making railways and tunnels. I think I could add nicely to anyone's territory. I have a few pictures of two builds I've worked on for examples:

I loaded a world where an NPC village had spawned in a really weird way, so I was trying to make it livable

And a desert/dock village I started. I think I do desert aesthetics best actually.

As for my character's lore, I was thinking of -
A lonely wanderer, looking for a place to call home, driven from her homeland due to drought and food shortage. Nearing 30 years old, unsure of what gods, if any, to believe in. Her parents are long gone, and her younger brothers went their own ways. Her people were simple farming folk fending for themselves against ruffians, beasts, and the elements. She knows how to tend to a farm, care for livestock, build shelter. She knows how to live off the land and gather resources. She doesn't know very much about living in big cities, politics, or empires… but she's smart enough to know how to play along.