All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Maximus's Application
PostPosted: September 8th, 2016, 4:51 pm 
Applicant

Hello, Hermertians. I wish to become a citizen of Hermertia. I offer my services as a redstone engineer. I'm still an apprentice of this field, but I am learning quickly. I have had the wonderful opportunity to travel to see some of the world's most complex computation machines, built by master redstone smiths. I've even had the pleasure to program, at a very high level, some of these machines. One of the greatest sources of my fascination for redstone engineering comes from the iron golem. This creature is driven by a miniature redstone computer.

I come from a land far from here called the Crystal City. It is in a desert, stripped of its sand, where in the name of modernism the buildings tower into the blue sky, sparkling in the sun with their immense quantities of glass. It is a beautiful city but uses a disgusting amount of imported water to feed its green lawns. It is for the rich, and I am by no means rich, but I lived there for several years, learning the craft of redstone. I left the Crystal City for a new home, such as Hermertia, because I believe in keeping the environment clean, and I wish to shape redstone in the name of the earth from whence it comes.

Before living in Crystal City I was a vagabond among a small group of other wanderers. We lived off the land, camping, trapping, fishing, never staying long enough in one spot to build much more than a watchtower or a shelter carved into the side of a mountain. It was a nice life but I began having ambitious visions when I traded a rabbit hide for a pouch of redstone, and when I started experimenting with it. I promptly left my vagabond family in search of a redstone education.